Our inaugural 2020 Asia-Pacific Protein Association Young Scientist Award Winners

The Asia-Pacific Protein Association Young Scientist Award was established in 2020 to recognise the outstanding contributions made by a young scientist, in the Asia-Pacific region, to the field of protein research.

We are thrilled to announce that our two inaugural winners are:

Dr. Christopher Draper-Joyce
Florey Department of Neuroscience and Mental Health, Australia


Dr. Ruixue Wan
School of Medicine, Tsinghua University, China

Both these outstanding young scientists have been given the opportunity present their work at the 16th Congress of the Federation of Asian and Oceanian Biochemists and Molecular Biologists (FAOBMB) to be held in Christchurch, New Zealand and online (https://www.faobmb2021.org), with all travel-related expenses supported by APPA. The 2022 award nominations will be announced soon, please check the website for further details.